Posted by: EcoNaturalist | March 29, 2011

Cheaper by the 3 dozen

Some times you don’t have to travel very far to get into some good birding. Case & point -this morning- I looked out on my deck and saw this.

It’s hard to court this many moving parts, my guess is around 40. The picture does not show them all. Along with these Goldfinches I also had Doves, Junco’s, Cardinals, Sparrows, Carolina Wrens, Red Belly’s, and probably some that i did not ID.

What a great Awsome day. The birds cooperated even before I got to the wood line of one of my favorite birding areas.

image
image

Leave a Reply

Categories

